Bird Walks at Bridgeport 1/10/18

2018 Bird Walks at Bridgeport
KNOW & GO:

WHAT: Expect to see American Dippers, Bald Eagles, Various Wood Peckers, Blue Birds, Kinglets, Phoebes and the many spring migrants in the park (Warblers, Grosbeaks, Swallows and more).

WHEN:
Saturday January 13
Saturday February 10
Saturday March 10
Saturday April 14
Friday May 4
Saturday May 19
Saturday June 9
Saturday July 14
Saturday September 8
Saturday October 13
Saturday December 8

TIME: All of the walks will start at 8:00 AM except for the June, July and September walks which will start at 7:30 AM.

WHERE: Meet at the South Yuba River State Park’s North Parking Lot. (Just past the South Yuba River-Pleasant Valley Road Bridge).

Wear weather-appropriate clothing and bring binoculars!

For more information, contact South Yuba River State Park at (530) 432-2546

John Field, Kathy Field
SYRPA Publicity
syrpa.publicity@gmail.com

For information about becoming a Member of SYRPA or a Volunteer at SYRSP…
Go to our website at:​
http://southyubariverstatepark.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *